2019 Nominees

Actor in TV

Daniel Wu

Into The Badlands

Jameela Jamil

The Good Place

Karen Fukuhara

The Boys

Leonardo Nam


Nico Santos


Actor in Film

Ali Wong

Always Be My Maybe


The Farewell

Kumail Nanjiani


Randall Park

Always Be My Maybe

Steven Yeun


Breakout in TV

Andrew Koji


Derek Mio

The Terror: Infamy

Greta Lee

Russian Doll

Maya Erskine


Sydney Park

Pretty Little Liars: The Perfectionists

Breakout in Film

Charles Melton

The Sun Is Also A Star

Himesh Patel


Maya Erskine

Plus One

Tiffany Chu

Ms. Purple

Viveik Kalra

Blinded By The Light


James Wan


Jimmy Chin & Elizabeth Chai Vasarhelyi

Free Solo

Justin Chon

Ms. Purple

Lulu Wang

The Farewell

Nisha Ganatra

Late Night

Digital Influencer

Bobby Hundreds
Bretman Rock
Jenn Im
Jubilee Media
Steven Lim


Ali Wong

Always Be My Maybe

Hasan Minhaj

Patriot Act with Hasan Minhaj

Jo Koy

Comin' In Hot

Ken Jeong

Ken Jeong: You Complete Me, Ho

Ronny Chieng

The Daily Show

2019 Awardees

Kevin Na

Pechanga Athlete On Another Level

Fresh Off The Boat

Lexus Legacy Award

The Farewell



lorem ipsum dolor sit amet

Manny Jacinto
Lindsay Price
Will Yun Lee
Anna Akana
Dante Basco
Ella Jay Basco
Terrence Howard
Chloe Bennet
Joshua Dela Cruz
Eugene Lee Yang
Jae Suh Park
Randall Park
Diane Paragas
Aneesh Chaganty
Alison Lee
Ming Na Wen
Chan Ho Park
Adele Lim
Nico Santos


Special Thanks

Unforgettable Gala Selection Comittee

This year’s nominees have been chosen by an esteemed group of individuals who have tirelessly worked to represent and uplift the Asian Pacific Islander American community. We are honored to have their support, and this event would not be possible without their efforts.

Adele Lim
Alexander Woo
Amanda Nguyen
Aneesh Chaganty
Ben Tran
Carloline Yim
Cassey Ho
Christina Chou
Daniel Dae Kim

David Park
Dupe Bosu
Francis Cullado
Giancarlo Pacheco
Hieu Ho
Janet Yang
Jeff Yang
Jennifer Yuh Nelson
Jes Vu

Jim Lee
Jodi Long
Jon M. Chu
Julia Gouw
Karen Horne
Kellu Hu
Kevin Kwan
Lana Condor
Lee Ann Kim

Leonardo Nam
Manny Jacinto
Melvin Mar
Michelle Lee
Michelle Sugihara
Ngoc Nguyen
Paul Kim
Phil Yu
Philiana Ng

Philip Chung
Rebecca Sun
Rosylnn Cobarrubias
Samantha Vincent
Sev Ohanian
Snehal Desai
Stewart Kwoh
Teddy Zee
Theresa Kang