December 16, 2023 | The Beverly Hilton

About the event

Character Media proudly presents the 21st annual Unforgettable Gala, the Asian and Pacific Islander Awards extravaganza fondly known as UNFO. This black-tie, by-invitation-only event celebrates and commemorates API celebrities, influencers and leaders who have significantly contributed to entertainment, arts and culture. Held at the Beverly Hilton, the annual awards gala is attended by more than 700 guests, representing some of the most influential entertainers, leaders, and API-led brands and businesses. 

Recognizing the past year’s successes, this year’s Unforgettable Gala will go global for the first time! To expand its international reach, UNFO will partner with AsiaLab, an entertainment and content platform that seeks to facilitate “One Asia” through collaborations with API stars and influencers. UNFO plans to expand its awards categories to honor more international members of the community.

The upcoming event is set to attract coverage from major media outlets across print, online, broadcast TV and radio platforms. Gala attendees enjoy a three-course gourmet dinner while enjoying special moments on stage by honorees, live entertainment, and exclusive performances throughout the night. An elaborate hosted bar and more live music continue at an incredible after-party to cap off the truly unforgettable night.

Special Guests

Award Recipients


Alex Wassabi
Ali Wong
Andrew Koji
Anna Cathcart
Anya Chalotra
Ashley Park
Ben Wang
Bilal Baig
Bloom Li
Brenda Hsueh
Celine Song

Cherry Chevapravatdumrong
Chris Olsen
Courtney Eaton
Daniel Wu
Dave Bautista
Dolly de Leon
Drew Afualo
Guava Juice
Havana Rose Liu
Hiro Murai
Hong Chau

Jay Shetty
Jenny Han
Jimmy O. Yang
Jingyi Shao
Justin H. Min
Keanu Reeves
Kelvin Yu
Lana Condor
Leah Lewis
Lola Tung
Luciane Buchanan

Lukita Maxwell
Maitreyi Ramakrishnan
Michelle Khare
Natasha Liu Bordizzo
Nida Manzoor
Peter Sohn
Pom Klementieff
Priya Kansara
Randall Park

Raymond Lee
Sabrina Wu
Sherry Cola
Simu Liu
Stephanie Hsu
Steven Maeda
Tati Gabrielle
Teo Yoo
Teresa Hsiao
Will Sharpe



2023 Highlights